社区参与

Targray集团致力于以局部变革积极推动全球社会变革。我们的社会影响力战略与联合国可持续发展目标相一致,帮助我们解决当地的环境、教育和健康问题,同时让员工在其家乡的社区中产生影响。

最近的项目

Targray Urban Beekeeping Project

Targray全球总部的城市养蜂业

由于气候变化、杀虫剂的大量使用、栖息地的丧失和新寄生虫肆虐,全球蜜蜂数量急剧下降。这一现象令人担忧,蜜蜂在水果、蔬菜和坚果生长过程中发挥着重要作用:我们所食用的食物中约有30%依赖蜜蜂授粉。

从2019年开始,Targray与当地一家城市养蜂公司合作,在位于蒙特利尔的全球总部养殖蜂群。除了对建设绿色城市做出贡献之外,该项目还针对蜜蜂数量减少采取行动,帮助改变人们对城市环境的看法,让社会重新与大自然的奇迹相关联。

我们的蜜蜂总计超过7500只,是蒙特利尔西岛社区的首批蜜蜂群落之一。

绿色环保周倡议

 十多年来,Targray员工通过传统的、以技术为基础的志愿服务,将其才能投入到环保事业中。由员工领导的环境委员会监督相关行动,旨在减少工作场所的废物和能源排放,降低当地社区的碳足迹,提高对环境问题的认识。

为了纪念联合国世界环境日,每年Targray环境委员会都会组织全公司范围的绿色环保周活动,并为员工制定了多项计划。近几年的活动包括植树运动、清理当地公园,以及在加拿大和印度的Targray办公室建造社区花园。

 

 

 

Targray India Team during Green Week
Targray Urban Beekeeping Project

社区筹款合作伙伴

 

Targray是West Island Community Shares (WICS)的合作伙伴,WICS是非营利性组织,为蒙特利尔岛西部的41个社区团体和项目筹集资金。

2018年,WICS通过企业合作、筹款活动和个人捐款共筹集130万美元,可满足西岛社区65000多名成员的需求。

Community Engagement

Targray Group is committed to driving positive social change globally by making a difference at the local level. Our strategic approach to community impact is aligned with United Nations Sustainable Development goals and enables us to address local environmental, educational and health & wellness issues while empowering employees to make an impact in the communities they call home.

Featured Projects

Targray Urban Beekeeping Project

Urban Beekeeping at Targray World Headquarters

The global honeybee population is in dramatic decline due to climate change, widespread use of pesticides, habitat loss and new parasites. The phenomenon is alarming because bees play a major role in fruit, vegetable and nut production: about 30% of what we eat relies on their pollination.

Targray has partnered with urban beekeeping company Alveole to establish a honeybee colony at its World Headquarters in Kirkland. In addition to contributing to a greener city, this project takes action against the decline in honeybee populations, helping change people’s perspective of the urban environment and reconnecting our community with the wonders of nature. Totaling over 7,500 bees, our honeybee colony is among the first of its kind in Montreal’s West Island community.

Green Week Initiative

For over a decade, Targray employees have committed their time and talents to environmental causes through traditional and skills-based volunteerism. Our employee-led Environment Committee oversees a range of initiatives focused on reducing workplace waste and energy emissions, lowering the carbon footprint in local communities, and promoting awareness and education surrounding environmental issues.

Each year, the Targray Environment Committee organizes a company-wide Green Week in honor of UN World Environmental Day. Various programs are planned throughout the week for employees. Activities in recent years have included a tree planting campaign, a local park clean-up, and the creation of community gardens at Targray offices in Kirkland and Gurgaon.

Targray India Team during Green Week
Targray Urban Beekeeping Project

West Island Community Shares Fundraising Partnership

Targray is a proud corporate partner of West Island Community Shares (WICS), a non-profit organization that raises funds on behalf of 41 community groups and projects operating in the western end of the island of Montreal. The umbrella organization’s unique fundraising model allows for 100% of donations to be redistributed among the groups it supports.

In 2018, WICS raised $1 300 000 through corporate partnerships, fundraising events and individual donations, helping meet the needs of over 65,000 members of the West Island community.